top of page

A Strong Start


Oh, the times we live in.


I'm sure I needn't elaborate upon the various ways life's been turned upside down lately. Sometimes I have to remind myself that these are shared experiences, that there are indeed other real humans living in this same, surreal world.


But I digress. Commenting on the state of society is not what this post is about. Over-generalizing the chaos with flowery words and hand-wavy gestures isn't helpful. This blog is about adventure, about caving to our inquisitive natures and exploring the kinds of anomalies that may currently be overshadowed by the state of the world.


So. Where to begin.


As much as I love to stir up conflict and get overly political, I'm going to withhold from that kind of post for a little while longer. Disappointing, I know. As tragic as it is that I can't jump right into producing biting satires on everything from climate change denial to - uh - climate change, I really do need a break from the whole social-and-political-turmoil stuff. I've been pushing those brain cells to the limit and I'm afraid that if I don't take a break soon I'll lose 'em forever -- or at least sprain some of them. Brain strain is real, folks! (I'm kidding.... I think.)


No need to fret, though. I'm working on some fascinating posts that will be a nice change of pace for me, and an interesting read for you (hopefully). Maybe I'm hyping myself up too much here, considering the amount of work I have yet to do on them, but hey. If I run out of time to produce quality content, I can always post a few paragraphs of meaningless filler to carry me over to the next deadline. I can write almost exclusively about what I'm planning on eventually posting sometime, then sit back, relax, and calculate precisely how long I'll need to keep it up before I finish researching and writing the next post.... But that's just a hypothetical. I'm not one for rambling on and on about procrastination. Besides, this is only the first post, so hopefully it won't come to that.


I really appreciate y 'all's time, and I hope that some of you will wanna stick with me through this messy beginning. I'm looking forward to getting this blog up and running over the next weeks, and I hope you are too. Stay tuned, folks! See you next time!



-Mia


6 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page